The San Diego City College Curriculum Review Committee (CRC) is a standing committee of the Academic Senate. The CRC shall ensure San Diego City College's curriculum meets the standards and criteria defined by the mission statement of the College, District guidelines, and the Education Code, especially the California Code of Regulations (Title 5, Section 5300.2).

Curriculum review is required for any additions, changes, or deletions to the portions of the catalog that describe programs and courses.

CRC STANDING MEMBERSHIP

Chair (1 - 2):
The chair will be one (or two, in the case of co-chairs) faculty representative(s) to be elected by the committee (CRC). The faculty committee chair(s) will receive reassigned time supported by the Office of Instruction. The term for chair(s) shall be two years.

Academic Senate (14 - 21):
Articulation Officer, Counselor, Librarian, Evaluator, 10-15 faculty at large (a balanced representation among arts, and sciences and occupational and technical disciplines). May include adjunct faculty and a campus DSPS representative.

Administration (1 - 3):
Vice President of Instruction. May include CTE Dean and Non-CTE Dean, appointed by the College President.

Classified Senate (0 - 1):
May include Classified Professional, appointed by the Classified Senate.

QUORUM AND VOTING RIGHTS

A quorum must have aminimum of 50%+1 of the committee as determined by appointments at the beginning of each academic year.

Voting rights shall be confined to standing members of the committee and to the person holding a proxy of a standing member of the committee.

AGENDAS AND MINUTES

The agenda shall be distributed to all standing members prior to the meeting and originators whose proposal/s are on that meeting's agenda. Minutes of all meetings shall be taken and shall be distributed to the standing members of the committee, the proposal originators from that meeting's agenda, and to other faculty and staff upon request. Minutes shall be posted in a public folder accessible electronically. The Office of the Vice President of Instruction will provide clerical assistance for recording and dissemination of all minutes, reports, and required documents.

DUTIES

  • Reviews and approves new curriculum as well as revisions of current curriculum, such as courses, programs, certificates, and degrees, including distance education components, in collaboration with discipline experts.
  • Ensures curriculum is in the best interest of our students and meets standards and criteria defined by the mission statement of the College, District guidelines and Education Code, and the Colifornia Code of Regulations (Title 5).
  • Recommends policies and procedures regarding academic and professional matters.

REPORTING RESPONSIBILITIES

2021-2022 MEMBERS

Member Title E-mail
Alisha Bettencourt Professor, Psychology (PSYC) abettencourt@sdccd.edu
Justin Bond Professor, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration (AIRE), Energy & Geo-Environmental Engineering (EGEE) jbond@sdccd.edu
Jennifer Boots Curriculum Chair
Professor, English Language Acquisition (ELAC), English (ENGL)
jboots@sdccd.edu
Shana Carr Strong Workforce Coordinator
Professor, Accounting (ACCT)
scarr@sdccd.edu
Lisa Chaddock Professor, Geography (GEOG) lchaddoc@sdccd.edu
Jennifer Chambers Professor, Biology (BIOL) jjchambe@sdccd.edu
Matilda "Tillie" Chavez Vice President of Instruction mchavez001@sdccd.edu
Rebecca Collins Professor, Child Development (CHIL) rzamora001@sdccd.edu
Tucker Grimshaw Professor, English (ENGL) tgrimsha@sdccd.edu
Shelli Homer Professor, English (ENGL) shomer@sdccd.edu
Lan Hong Professor, Mathematics (MATH) lhong@sdccd.edu
Nora Hinsley Professor, Counselor nhinsley@sdccd.edu
David Kennemer Professor, Information, Network, and Technology (INWT) dkenneme@sdccd.edu
Robert "Bob" Kostlan Professor, Commercial Music and Music (MUSC/MUSI) rkostlan@sdccd.edu
Cy Kuckenbaker Professor, Radio, Television, Video and Film (RTVF) ckuckenb@sdccd.edu
Christina Monaco District Evaluator cmonaco@sdccd.edu
Jennifer Moreno Professor, Chicana/o Studies (CHIC) jmoreno@sdccd.edu
Leann Mulholland Librarian
Professor, Library Science (LIBS)
lmulholland@sdccd.edu
Tayler Nichols Professor, Counselor tfnichol@sdccd.edu
Elizabeth Norvell Articulation Officer enorvell@sdccd.edu
Hilda Osuna District Evaluator hosuna@sdccd.edu
Alison Palleschi Professor, Nursing Education (NRSE) awhite@sdccd.edu
Tori Randall Professor, Anthropology (ANTH) trandall@sdccd.edu
Behnam Salemi Professor, Computer Information Sciences (CISC) bsalemi@sdccd.edu
Mary "Maggie" Stone District Evaluator mstone@sdccd.edu
Kim Sweeney Professor, Psychology (PSYC) ksweeney@sdccd.edu
LeeAnn Taylor Professor, Exercise Science (EXSC) and Athletics ltaylor@sdccd.edu
Angela Testado Administrative Technician
Curriculum Support
atestado@sdccd.edu
Jeanie M. Tyler Dean, School of Arts, Humanities, and Communications jtyler@sdccd.edu
Erelyn Vinegas Professor, Nursing Education (NRSE) evinegas@sdccd.edu
Koraljka Zunic Professor, English (ENGL) kzunic@sdccd.edu

 

Meeting Days and Time

Curriculum Review Committee (CRC) meets at 2:00pm every first and third Wednesday.
Technical Review Workgroup (TRW) meets at 2:00pm every second and fourth Wednesday.

Resources

This section is continuously updated. Please check back periodically for latest resources.